Contact Us

Sue Aviston (School Capital & Organisation Manager): sue.aviston@northumberland.gov.uk

Lynn Bryden (Senior Manager – Commissioning Children’s Services) lynn.bryden@northumberland.gov.uk

Angela Cunningham (Education Welfare Team Manager): angela.cunningham@northumberland.gov.uk

Dave Cookson (Commissioner for Secondary Education & Sixth Forms): dave.cookson@northumberland.gov.uk

Alan Hartwell (Senior Manager: Safeguarding & Education Performance) alan.hartwell@northumberland.gov.uk

Sandra Hunter (Governor Support Manager) sandra.hunter@northumberland.gov.uk

Dee Illingworth (Business Improvement Manager): dionne.illingworth@northumberland.gov.uk

Jane Jack (School Place Planning and Admissions Manager): jane.jack@northumberland.gov.uk

Andy Johnson (Director of Education): andy.johnson@northumberland.gov.uk

Abi Russell (Finance Officer): abigail.russell@northumberland.gov.uk

Wendy Stewart (Lead HR Adviser – Schools): wendy.stewart@northumberland.gov.uk

David Street (Commissioner for Early Years & Primary Education): david.street@northumberland.gov.uk

Jane Walker (Senior Manager Alternative Education (Virtual Headteacher): jane.walker@northumberland.gov.uk

Katie Watson (Early Years Adviser) katie.watson@northumberland.gov.uk

Angela Whitehead (Schools Funding Manager): angela.whitehead@northumberland.gov.uk

Bruce Parvin (Education & Skills Business Manager): bruce.parvin@northumberland.gov.uk

Claire Williams (Primary School Improvement Lead – Mathematics) claire.williams@northumberland.gov.uk

Louise Mallin (Primary School Improvement Lead – Assessment) louise.mallin@northumberland.gov.uk

Damian Burke (Primary School Improvement Lead – English) damian.burke@northumberland.gov.uk

Sam Barron (Head of SEND Strategy) samantha.barron@northumberland.gov.uk